This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
win32/GNUmakefile: correct $(CONFIGPM) deps
authorBram <perl-rt@wizbit.be>
Tue, 16 Aug 2022 14:14:11 +0000 (16:14 +0200)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 17 Aug 2022 18:47:13 +0000 (12:47 -0600)
commit9b8ba59f2c341a8ec2e4418dc9285abc4bb4c703
treea6f8fb3a7bb82c0e58937d80df9e03fd6f2701e8
parent2652cd703551f693e6a7476e2ae1886f51391cae
win32/GNUmakefile: correct $(CONFIGPM) deps

The `$(CONFIGPM}` target depends on the 'lib/Config_git.pl' file which
is created by the '..\git_version.h' target (this runs `make_patchnum.pl`
which creates both files).

Build log when dependency is missing:
..\miniperl.exe -I..\lib ..\configpm --chdir=..
written lib/Config.pod
updated lib/Config.pm
updated lib/Config_heavy.pl
Warning: failed to load Config_git.pl, something strange about this perl...
..\miniperl.exe -I..\lib config_h.PL "ARCHPREFIX="
Running config_h.PL
Writing config.h
Warning: failed to load Config_git.pl, something strange about this perl...
config.h has changed
(....)
..\miniperl.exe -I..\lib ..\make_patchnum.pl
Updating 'git_version.h' and 'lib/Config_git.pl'

-> It first ran `configpm` and only later it ran `make_patchnum.pl`

Build log with the dependency:
..\miniperl.exe -I..\lib ..\make_patchnum.pl
Updating 'git_version.h' and 'lib/Config_git.pl'
(...)
..\miniperl.exe -I..\lib ..\configpm --chdir=..
written lib/Config.pod
updated lib/Config.pm
updated lib/Config_heavy.pl
..\miniperl.exe -I..\lib config_h.PL "ARCHPREFIX="
Running config_h.PL
Writing config.h
config.h has changed

Notes:
- in ./Makefile.SH the same dependency was added in
  commit 744ac0eac539aead596d9fa09cc15a20b09a5884 (and later updated in
  commit 0f13ebd5d71f81771c1044e2c89aff29b408bfec)
- in ./win32/Makefile the same dependency was added in
  commit 680b2c5ee3b53c627074192b3cf14416a24da6ea (the dependency fix
  however was not mentioned in the commit message)
win32/GNUmakefile