This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
PATCH: [perl #132463] perluniprops for \p{Word}
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 18 Nov 2017 16:35:25 +0000 (09:35 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 18 Nov 2017 16:47:16 +0000 (09:47 -0700)
commit9b79e9e3431d11e79a4f85268f70130b7b4369f6
treea3f683a13b8f98680f9e5be0903b622e05ba3c16
parent04f89ea7f30fbde4ccaefee940117aa6a27d5fd0
PATCH: [perl #132463] perluniprops for \p{Word}

perluniprops was not updated to reflect the changes made to what
\p{Word} contains as of 5.18.  What was added was the code points that
have the Join_Control property, which, so far, only contain U+200C and
U+200D.  This commit uses Join Control instead of the hard-coded code
point numbers, so that when Unicode changes it, it automatically will
still be valid.

Thanks for spotting this.
charclass_invlists.h
lib/unicore/mktables
regcharclass.h