This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Skip the length sanity check if d_name is pointer or less.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sun, 14 Feb 2016 00:34:20 +0000 (19:34 -0500)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sun, 14 Feb 2016 13:32:35 +0000 (08:32 -0500)
commit99b234bca42d2b5f9f5f74960bfd693b6d9c0b27
treeae602fc3e8317d68cf0a42cc410369e7c4c28411
parent907196b2ca1c36611c32cb89c75e791391979005
Skip the length sanity check if d_name is pointer or less.

[perl #127511] v5.23.7-308-g1d41bb7 broke t/op/threads-dirh.t on solaris threaded builds

In other words, skip it if the dirent->d_name is a pointer (char *)
or less (struct-final char d_name[1], as it seems to be in Solaris).

The length sanity check is meant for places where the d_name is
a true array.

Follow-up to 1d41bb72.
sv.c