This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #132474] Add function for parsing sub signatures
authorPaul "LeoNerd" Evans <leonerd@leonerd.org.uk>
Thu, 11 Jul 2019 17:34:28 +0000 (18:34 +0100)
committerDagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>
Mon, 22 Jul 2019 10:18:26 +0000 (11:18 +0100)
commit996b0cb8b8b219f477902fa7cadd7d6d10f5d079
tree7bfe564de4eafdff2656bee4cf8a3773ed57330e
parent03b7d2792b10d1f615dd9a9680ffd3cd2f73f584
[perl #132474] Add function for parsing sub signatures

This exposes a GRAMSUBSIGNATURE top-level production from perly.y for
toke.c to consume, which parses a subroutine signature, inside the
parens.

This needed a small change to the existing rules, to pull out a rule
that handles all of the insides of the parens but not the parens
themselves.

(h/t to ilmari for the suggestion)
13 files changed:
MANIFEST
embed.fnc
embed.h
ext/XS-APItest/APItest.pm
ext/XS-APItest/APItest.xs
ext/XS-APItest/t/subsignature.t [new file with mode: 0644]
perly.act
perly.h
perly.tab
perly.y
pod/perldelta.pod
proto.h
toke.c