This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regexec.c: Remove no longer needed comments
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Tue, 28 Aug 2012 03:50:03 +0000 (21:50 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Tue, 28 Aug 2012 22:24:46 +0000 (16:24 -0600)
commit9914684df30835d5561d6d2a768b82e5d8cb535b
tree9fa284b92d01d3a0f20acb682103578032b48ca4
parent846de5c9760bd48101cd28e3a4e0edfc1cb36a1b
regexec.c: Remove no longer needed comments

These comments gave the derivation of the published Unicode algorithm
for determining what goes into \X to how it is actually implemented.

The new version of the Unicode text will be much more like what we've
implemented, so the derivation is no longer necessary; and is about to
be obsolete because of the Unicode document, and some changes to how we
process.
regexec.c