This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Generate simple case folding tables only if asked
authorKarl Williamson <khw@khw-desktop.(none)>
Tue, 4 May 2010 15:13:35 +0000 (09:13 -0600)
committerSteffen Mueller <smueller@cpan.org>
Sun, 30 May 2010 14:56:31 +0000 (16:56 +0200)
commit959ce5bf0ff22e4213e8987e43954483009d4a8e
treea29050a23534199a866c66aaf2968148be364c93
parent6c68572bb711304d008bc1439d541dd69fcde4e0
Generate simple case folding tables only if asked

Speed up mktables by not generating the simple case folding tables
unless asked to.  Previously the simple tables were generated, and then
the full tables were initialized with them, and then overwritten with
the full mappings.  This is an artifact from the fact that the data
comes to us in two files, one  with the simple mappings (among other
things), and another with the full mapping overrides.  Now, the full
tables are initialized from the first file, and the second file
overrides the full mappings.  The simple tables are not generated by
default, so this saves, copying them.
lib/unicore/mktables