This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Change av_foo_nomg() name
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 13 Jan 2017 19:35:26 +0000 (12:35 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 11 Feb 2017 21:30:28 +0000 (14:30 -0700)
commit9506e94549891cb5a05414c9f66deab201a54b89
tree61c3faacb82249ed4ecce1fc3fea41923e216cb1
parent57d92825d44f93fd84e0d8b25ef7b8e0da97134e
Change av_foo_nomg() name

These names sparked some controversy when created:

http://www.nntp.perl.org/group/perl.perl5.porters/2016/03/msg235216.html

I looked through existing code for paradigms to follow, and found some
occurrences of 'skip_foo_mg'.  So this commit changes the names to be

    av_top_index_skip_len_mg()
    av_tindex_skip_len_mg()

This is explicit about the type of magic that is ignored, and will still
be valid if another type of magic ever gets added.
av.h
regcomp.c
regexec.c
utf8.c