This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Update Porting/checkAUTHORS.pl to (once again) distinguish authors from committers...
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Sat, 27 Mar 2010 17:52:33 +0000 (13:52 -0400)
committerJesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>
Sat, 27 Mar 2010 17:54:45 +0000 (13:54 -0400)
commit94e9284742fce739393f3ccf1f443b4486b689cc
tree928632f9bd46181c6b5cb6fbbd9e9053e85e54de
parent9eafb59736e2d046fbc9fd6762a4ebe03b15288b
Update Porting/checkAUTHORS.pl to (once again) distinguish authors from committers by processing git log --pretty=fuller, e.g.,

% git log --pretty=fuller perl-5.12.0..HEAD \
? | perl Porting/checkAUTHORS.pl --rank --percentage -

Without this, the --rank and --thanks-applied options were not working.

Also, the meaning of --thanks-applied has changed somewhat; it now only counts
commits where the committer is not the author.

[This commit is the delta between Craig's previous patch and his revised
patch]
Porting/checkAUTHORS.pl
Porting/release_managers_guide.pod