This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Eliminate xpad_cop_seq from _xnvu union
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Tue, 27 Sep 2016 13:50:25 +0000 (14:50 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:57:44 +0000 (15:57 +0100)
commit9420b26806fca1f75d38f570e455d294af1c2fb6
tree2dcea506c5c560668bb51ec4394c183c8294666f
parent516cc7b3d537f089e725ceeb304dfb07583e516e
Eliminate xpad_cop_seq from _xnvu union

PVNV's used to be used to hold pad names (like '$lex'), but aren't used
for this purpose any more. So eliminate the xpad_cop_seq part of the
union.

Since S_scan_subst() was using xnv_u.xpad_cop_seq.xlow to store a
temporary line count, add a new union member for that.

The main usage of this field on CPAN is to define
COP_SEQ_RANGE_LOW()-style macros, so if the module is still using
xpad_cop_seq for that purpose, it's already broken.
pad.c
sv.h
toke.c