This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
POSIX/t/mb.t: Skip test on early HP-UX
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 14 Apr 2019 19:03:51 +0000 (13:03 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 14 Apr 2019 19:22:03 +0000 (13:22 -0600)
commit918fbd43ad287e3a4b8f309a55f91e409747c895
tree80cf90345d564c46dcc50bd04b3911f28f462c61
parent8e9f3eef1e2836fe28e16465c5a7bb39af947d81
POSIX/t/mb.t: Skip test on early HP-UX

There is a bug in this OS, fixed as of 11.31, in which mblen() doesn't
return the proper result in the UTF-8 locale C.utf8.  Any other UTF-8
locales on this platform are broken for another reason, being that a
bunch of what Perl expects to be punctuation characters aren't.
ext/POSIX/t/mb.t