This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Carp: optimize format_arg when arguments contain many references
authorJ. Nick Koston <nick@cpanel.net>
Thu, 12 Oct 2017 06:57:36 +0000 (01:57 -0500)
committerNicolas R <atoomic@cpan.org>
Tue, 21 Nov 2017 21:36:32 +0000 (14:36 -0700)
commit915a6810d3e3198d759f025f85d1fd6f3171dd27
tree2499fa49f70952103a26b0120f0d457873bd2293
parenta23a60c662bf62e13443a668f998815460404532
Carp: optimize format_arg when arguments contain many references

RT #132274

This is a very minimal patch after RT discussion.
When using the CPAN version of UNIVERSAL::isa we cannot
use UNIVERSAL::isa on Carp without taking the risk of
going into one infinite loop.

As UNIVERSAL::isa on CPAN is the only one to advertise
a VERSION, we can use this value to disable the UNIVERSAL
check.

Note version bump is not required as it already occurred
since v5.27.5 release.

Signed-off-by: Nicolas R <atoomic@cpan.org>
dist/Carp/Changes
dist/Carp/lib/Carp.pm