This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Heap buffer overflow in regex bracket group whitespace handling
authorJohn Lightsey <john@04755.net>
Sat, 29 Aug 2020 04:39:18 +0000 (23:39 -0500)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 31 Aug 2020 18:55:34 +0000 (12:55 -0600)
commit90f66c42e4513ae5d907805fbf28b9967a90d6c5
treeaf54e54417bbec998603cf3674873f7e3dd007dd
parent682d991d280a9ef2046b15a2b771965e6ef7f2c4
Heap buffer overflow in regex bracket group whitespace handling

The code for skipping whitespace in regex bracket character groups
was walking past the end of the regex in some cases.
regcomp.c