This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Test split on empty pattern with varying field counts
authorRichard Leach <richardleach@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 2 Oct 2020 16:31:33 +0000 (17:31 +0100)
committerHugo van der Sanden <hv@crypt.org>
Sat, 3 Oct 2020 23:07:48 +0000 (00:07 +0100)
commit905f23138370cd73d7691f94787e7301a8a6998d
tree282c81315ae31b68b8e311e5aed9161f787b479b
parent8c892c9b16bdf4264f1dbd45d5109bed442e66e8
Test split on empty pattern with varying field counts

This builds on commit 04b729c025 to add additional coverage of the null
pattern split. Specifically:
* Check that trailing element behaviour (LIMIT > length) is correct - this
is not currently tested
* Check that scalar & non-scalar context produce similar counts across
the possible the LIMIT-to-string-length relationships
* Check that negative and zero LIMITs produce the expected output
t/op/split.t