This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Get ‘./miniperl -Ilib -T’ working
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 31 Aug 2014 20:11:03 +0000 (13:11 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 31 Aug 2014 21:12:35 +0000 (14:12 -0700)
commit9054c817efbd6919e7870e558c4f83bba9607ed5
tree14788b99be6d2c80c927ffc1c94cb4b46d6ed425
parent6fd9f6130d0c4ad34a2ddcf44d887097de5b2847
Get ‘./miniperl -Ilib -T’ working

If the first directory included via -I contains buildcustomize.pl,
then miniperl will try to load it at startup.  This allows the build
process to access all the necessary directories, because
buildcustomize.pl fills in @INC.

This was not working under taint mode, making it a pain for me to
diagnose tainting bugs with miniperl (which builds faster than perl
proper, obviously).

It failed because buildcustomize.pl is loaded with generated code that
does ‘do "lib/buildcustomize.pl"’ (where ‘lib’ is taken from -Ilib),
but do-file searches @INC, which does not include the current direc-
tory under taint mode.

The easiest solution here is to add ‘./’ to the beginning of the path.
It is unlikely that anyone is using miniperl -I/... (with an absolute
path), and miniperl is only supposed to be used for building or devel-
oping perl, anyway.
perl.c