This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Make \N{unknown char} a syntax error
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 24 Oct 2012 16:02:54 +0000 (10:02 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 24 Oct 2012 16:45:25 +0000 (10:45 -0600)
commit90249f0ae5df4271829a2e527b72534b8974ec80
tree8eed0a4a772fa9b774ac56f68ab6b575cd0e8282
parent2644e1b79e9da90a5f25c0c63fcbc5c65fb35c13
Make \N{unknown char} a syntax error

Previously, it was a warning with the REPLACEMENT CHARACTER substituted.
Unicode recommends that it be a syntax error, and any code that used
this had to be buggy since the REPLACEMENT CHARACTER has no other use in
Unicode.
lib/_charnames.pm
lib/charnames.pm
lib/charnames.t
pod/perldelta.pod
t/lib/charnames/alias
toke.c