This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #95034] Make perldoc <url> use a reasonabe name
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 18 Sep 2011 21:17:50 +0000 (14:17 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 18 Sep 2011 21:20:38 +0000 (14:20 -0700)
commit8fe353ef0987121ae6b17c9dbd86962f54a703c0
tree45294ceb5932662d6d6cca5e3b099a2d898425ba
parent47ec1fa66f2d45e2b6fc356188c2676af3ec447c
[perl #95034] Make perldoc <url> use a reasonabe name

This patch makes perldoc with a URL use a somewhat reasonable name
based on the basename of the URL, instead of displaying PALLEGCSYO or
BJ1KKH1675 in the pod header (based on the tmp file name).

It treats all URLs the same (changing perldoc.pod to PERLDOC), instead
of treating .pm’s specially.  Maybe this could be improved later.
dist/Pod-Perldoc/lib/Pod/Perldoc.pm
dist/Pod-Perldoc/lib/Pod/Perldoc/ToMan.pm
pod/perldelta.pod