This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Test for lack of uninit warnings in sub redef
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 22 Nov 2011 06:40:41 +0000 (22:40 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 22 Nov 2011 08:07:20 +0000 (00:07 -0800)
commit8f84cc86e11f13b85c64fd0205261e12bef9e7f9
treedf3a91b7db27eea282c9d79bfdcb781dff894c67
parenta64133684ecb3c95280331d68367527f9c07eaea
Test for lack of uninit warnings in sub redef

This adds tests for something I fixed ‘by mistake’ in efcf35c4, which
occurs from 5.8.0 to 5.15.5:

$ perl5.15.4  -le '
   use warnings "uninitialized";
   use constant {u=>undef,v=>undef};
   sub foo(){u} sub foo(){v}
'
Use of uninitialized value at -e line 1.
Use of uninitialized value at -e line 1.
t/lib/warnings/9uninit