This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
prevent memory exhaustion from hash attacks
authorYves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
Sat, 24 Nov 2012 10:16:48 +0000 (11:16 +0100)
committerYves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
Sat, 24 Nov 2012 10:18:27 +0000 (11:18 +0100)
commit8e3171984bd6a5f4edf04ec5b91032d053bdd8a5
tree51eef5a04c3bb4d6f607093326602e23d931d893
parent630b72b081fe290d04732279e069c327eea82b09
prevent memory exhaustion from hash attacks

We do not want to resize the hash every time the bucket length is
too long. Nor do we want to pay the price of checking how long
the bucket length is when there is nothing we can do about it anyway.
hv.c