This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Refactor xsinit generation code in ExtUtils::Embed.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Mon, 8 Jul 2013 10:11:35 +0000 (12:11 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Tue, 9 Jul 2013 05:54:27 +0000 (07:54 +0200)
commit8d68a8a555855e91bb1e6912e9ee30c136295672
tree8b237dda48875ff36d9080b3a0032058e8ed2214
parentd573a731832b47514921a72ae88e60b18be87e33
Refactor xsinit generation code in ExtUtils::Embed.

Remove tautological comments about loading modules.
Simplify xsi_protos() and static_ext().
canon('/','DynaLoader') is just 'DynaLoader' so inline the constant.
Refactor canon() to consistently use 1 regex pattern delimiter, avoid map
in void context, and teach it that extensions can be in 'dist' and 'cpan' as
well as 'ext'.
Remove obsolete C<require 5.002> statement.
lib/ExtUtils/Embed.pm