This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #83018] TEST PATCH: commit 95ea86d5 also fixes sprintf("%.2f")
authorZsbán Ambrus <ambrus@math.bme.hu>
Sun, 30 Jan 2011 22:39:33 +0000 (14:39 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 31 Jan 2011 00:28:15 +0000 (16:28 -0800)
commit8bdb331de305cdd0b80ba1ef7c180518f4adc93d
tree205f4f52432036e5395997ad742d783cbb0a095e
parentd63e6659f72baf6e132e8f649d26b4fa1f5bf9ae
[perl #83018] TEST PATCH: commit 95ea86d5 also fixes sprintf("%.2f")

This adds some more test cases about the bug that commit
95ea86d5 fixes.

The bug was that in the perl 5.12 branch, sprintf("%.2f") returns ""
whereas it should return "0.00" -- but this only applies in the very
special cases, not eg. when the template has extra characters. The
log message and the tests of that commit only talks about "%.0f", but
I think it would be worth to also test the "%.2f".
t/op/sprintf.t