This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Remove spurious instruction to bump the perl version number from the RMG
authorSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Thu, 9 Aug 2012 17:02:55 +0000 (18:02 +0100)
committerSteve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com>
Thu, 9 Aug 2012 17:03:38 +0000 (18:03 +0100)
commit8a2938341d31ca951f764ec0a05ab6ca6811b5e3
tree45639b2e6e1822c0075c7b18245503d941be3314
parent00b85c8dc22f85cb774547bdae6b547a679d4129
Remove spurious instruction to bump the perl version number from the RMG

Commit 30f926b5f1 moved version bump instructions from the start to the end
of the BLEAD-POINT release instructions, but it also left behind an
instruction in-between ("...if you didn't do it earlier...") which it
should have deleted, leaving the document looking like two version bumps
are required for a monthly blead release.
Porting/release_managers_guide.pod