This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regen/regcharclass.pl: Use smaller inRANGE version
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 5 Dec 2020 23:35:17 +0000 (16:35 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 6 Dec 2020 20:04:47 +0000 (13:04 -0700)
commit88086fd8ed3eb3b690514588f5d6da7c429a5a8e
tree95aec2c0c62c0920864e84cdcdb5e76121ee71f4
parent92a0bb2462f53210b5f8af1332fc91806d507595
regen/regcharclass.pl: Use smaller inRANGE version

The previous commit split inRANGE up so that code that was known to have
valid inputs to it could use a component that didn't have all the
compile-time checks (often duplicates) that otherwise are made.

This commit changes to use that component.  The reason the compile-time
checks are unnecessary here, is this is machine-generated code known to
meet the inRANGE input requirements.

All those compile-time checks added up to being too large for some
compilers to handle.
regcharclass.h
regen/regcharclass.pl