This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Fix quote() function to escape backslashes but not minus signs
authorNiko Tyni <ntyni@debian.org>
Sat, 18 Apr 2015 15:59:07 +0000 (18:59 +0300)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 3 Jun 2015 01:25:56 +0000 (11:25 +1000)
commit87d9837674dfb6ff391470e04bc610a6c11f58f2
treefbae0596c1691471350e7f36e6952b8bc74d98f5
parentc53481e75d6e6f7e5c3c838b3545b07a959c67cc
Fix quote() function to escape backslashes but not minus signs

The delimiter character isn't special in character square brackets,
and neither is the backslash. So '\-\' means just a range of backslash
to backslash, and the minus sign isn't included at all.

Substitution tested with GNU Solaris 9 sed programs.

Originally noticed by Kristoffer Grundstr?m.

Bug-Debian: https://bugs.debian.org/754057
Makefile.SH