This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #77496] tied gets scalars and globs confused
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 25 Oct 2010 01:14:47 +0000 (18:14 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 25 Oct 2010 01:30:13 +0000 (18:30 -0700)
commit8752206e276cffe588c0932b5a9f2331640e8447
tree94e3836449668d2f23dde015d2bc662a39f9108d
parent19b96a2b521beb3b36fd375c46258d57d7d8a31e
[perl #77496] tied gets scalars and globs confused

Make pp_tied use the SvFAKE flag to distinguish between tied scalars
and tied handles. This is now possible as of change 2acc3314.

This fixes the problem of tied($scalar) ignoring the tie if the last
thing returned or assigned happened to be a glob.
pp_sys.c
t/op/tie.t