This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
RT#73814 - unpack() didn't handle scalar context correctly for %32H and %32u
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Fri, 23 Apr 2010 09:28:35 +0000 (19:28 +1000)
committerRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgs@consttype.org>
Fri, 30 Apr 2010 12:23:28 +0000 (14:23 +0200)
commit858fe5e170d95536de0f761c14ed083ad288eae8
treeec4692355be4176f3712643bac14af97d2f53e7f
parent7c35b6afcaba267d6714bc5b78819074ace3651d
RT#73814 - unpack() didn't handle scalar context correctly for %32H and %32u

split() would crash because the third item on the stack wasn't the
regular expression it expected.  unpack("%2H", ...) would return both
the unpacked result and the checksum on the stack, similarly for
unpack("%2u", ...).
pp_pack.c
t/op/pack.t