This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Change 'semantics' to 'rules'
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Thu, 20 Feb 2014 18:10:39 +0000 (11:10 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Thu, 20 Feb 2014 18:47:05 +0000 (11:47 -0700)
commit850b7ec98b08ce3e7330267f4331f3006ea95551
treea7b7689dca59b74f5243cb8757db46fc43ef1c20
parentb9f2b68390014b991c227e8c56d3e813584245b9
Change 'semantics' to 'rules'

The term 'semantics' in documentation when applied to character sets is
changed to 'rules' as being a shorter less-jargony synonym in this case.
This was discussed several releases ago, but I didn't get around to it.
14 files changed:
lib/charnames.pm
lib/feature.pm
pod/perldebguts.pod
pod/perlfunc.pod
pod/perlop.pod
pod/perlre.pod
pod/perlreapi.pod
pod/perlunicode.pod
pod/perlunifaq.pod
regcomp.sym
regen/feature.pl
regen/mk_PL_charclass.pl
regnodes.h
t/re/re_tests