This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
t/charset_tools.pl: Avoid some work on ASCII platforms
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 18:28:05 +0000 (11:28 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 19 Dec 2019 18:34:36 +0000 (11:34 -0700)
commit84d8fb58665c60eb8e5f0b845466b898b8fa21f8
tree093e6f1a70712d18989a5b086cc23a802b83c500
parent2b7f9bbf39f71c0d94db058b0110977a9470c1b2
t/charset_tools.pl: Avoid some work on ASCII platforms

This sets things up so that functions on ASCII simply return their
arguments, and don't have extra stuff in them for EBCDIC.  It also moves
an array initialization out of a function, so it is only done once, and
doesn't initialize it on ASCII, as it isn't needed there.
t/charset_tools.pl