This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Implement SAVEt_STRLEN_SMALL
authorPaul "LeoNerd" Evans <leonerd@leonerd.org.uk>
Sat, 27 Jun 2020 17:10:47 +0000 (18:10 +0100)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Wed, 9 Dec 2020 01:00:56 +0000 (12:00 +1100)
commit8462890b4373d480bea3ff2c274614e9a78cbdc4
treecdc6b9140665fcb04be0c3c45a31a929f0d125b0
parentc07463d862e4832cc6a94200a77a3170ef2dca18
Implement SAVEt_STRLEN_SMALL

Most uses of SAVEt_STRLEN actually store small values; often zero.
Rather than using an entire U64-sized element for these values, it saves
space to use the same "SMALL" mechanism as other numerical values, like
SAVEt_INT_SMALL.
scope.c
scope.h
sv.c