This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
add /dev/null support to :win32 io layer
authorDaniel Dragan <bulk88@hotmail.com>
Tue, 9 Sep 2014 14:03:32 +0000 (10:03 -0400)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 25 Oct 2014 03:36:34 +0000 (20:36 -0700)
commit83b69bfde6226f4bb6cc380f4730edc47f166ed9
treee07f3b4f358731fae2e5b2814ed9e0e654204a08
parentf814d560e84fb1708a02c0e9482182b47ea6e560
add /dev/null support to :win32 io layer

:unix layer on Win32 OS supports this, so :win32 also has to. Without this
base/term.t dies with

ok 5
Can't open /dev/null. at base/term.t line 41.

C:\perl521\src\t>

After this, all tests in base/term.t pass when :win32 is the default OS
layer.
pod/perldelta.pod
win32/win32io.c