This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Use dNOOP for otherwise empty declarations
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 26 Apr 2020 00:09:15 +0000 (18:09 -0600)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Sun, 26 Apr 2020 11:30:13 +0000 (07:30 -0400)
commit82dc07826c7f4aec5317e1b31314a561ea14878e
tree8f14c7b5629b71638545debbe0afbc3ed3f4e132
parentd23733db32b12b784b2bf07cae6d645569636f6d
Use dNOOP for otherwise empty declarations

Otherwise, the semi-colon the code has afterwards can be interpreted by
some compilers as ending the block of declarations, and treat any later
declarations in the same block as erors in C89.

For an example, see the ticket this fixes #17725
perl.h
regcomp.c
regcomp.h