This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Made binmode $fh, ':scalar' DWIM
authorLeon Timmermans <fawaka@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 Jan 2011 15:48:02 +0000 (16:48 +0100)
committerRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgs@consttype.org>
Thu, 27 Jan 2011 11:21:12 +0000 (12:21 +0100)
commit82505891db31e111f883f34516330c3d94c70486
treed3111196e0850e97e1058a14973d5835c33db865
parentcfc889ad29c3a0868d6182fddbe612d7f51d6b11
Made binmode $fh, ':scalar' DWIM

This silences this warning:
  $ perl -we 'open my $f, ">", \my $x; binmode $f, "scalar"'
  Use of uninitialized value in binmode at -e line 1.
ext/PerlIO-scalar/scalar.xs