This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Merge branch 'embed.fnc' into blead
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 15 Sep 2019 16:40:29 +0000 (10:40 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 15 Sep 2019 16:44:16 +0000 (10:44 -0600)
commit8234439d1b57e10c5bbb0b024eeb325ea1a4b50a
tree6eec1f2ced93a4f7664a835c5e156717cc3c3c97
parentaf50ae69325d1ddb2687210da1112fe07f6f2ab9
parentc490e11f0b40be46264c6bf41a7a6482953a8b0b
Merge branch 'embed.fnc' into blead

This series of commits slightly improves XS code name space pollution
from the core, and better documents what is happening.

It adds a new C flag to embed.fnc which doesn't change the pollution
problem, but makes it easier for downstream tools, like Devel::PPPort.

Some of the inline.h functions didn't even have prefixes, contrary to
our policy of having functions visible outside the core have a 'Perl_'
prefix.

The branch also documents a couple of API functions and macros.

And better error checking of embed.fnc entries is now done.