This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #90850] Outdated Solaris pkg list on README.solaris
authorClaudio Ramirez <nxadm@cpan.org>
Mon, 23 May 2011 15:33:58 +0000 (08:33 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 23 May 2011 15:37:04 +0000 (08:37 -0700)
commit81fa5f19a299ce11b7b61f0eac117e6363af3c5c
tree86d95b2b0f6983f711b504ec8d1bd6efd4493ba9
parentb45b5d8ac5aa98959c24451323ec5acb2e218054
[perl #90850] Outdated Solaris pkg list on README.solaris

The required packages for building perl on Solaris are outdated.
The complete list is only appliable to Solaris 8 (released in
February 2000, end of support in March 2009). The patch updates
the requirements for Solaris 9 and 10 (in short: dropping
no longer existant packages).
README.solaris