This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
S_sv_2iuv_common(): optimise single digit strings
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Tue, 27 Sep 2016 11:59:01 +0000 (12:59 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Tue, 27 Sep 2016 12:05:25 +0000 (13:05 +0100)
commit80e5abf23b986e2b06e8cd73a698f2f1cd26d991
tree075a3fa5963ed1e046a845fe999b890c71d809c0
parent032736abefdb7cfe5ccd540348d63d568c9bdc73
S_sv_2iuv_common(): optimise single digit strings

When converting a POK SV to an IOK SV, short-cut the relatively
common case of a string that is only one char long and consists of a
single digit, e.g. "0". Thus skipping all the floating-point, infinity,
whitespace etc complexity.
sv.c
t/perf/benchmarks