This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Remove false statement about Unicode strings
authorKarl Williamson <khw@khw-desktop.(none)>
Sat, 24 Apr 2010 16:23:08 +0000 (10:23 -0600)
committerRafael Garcia-Suarez <rgs@consttype.org>
Mon, 26 Apr 2010 07:39:49 +0000 (09:39 +0200)
commit80008eb3e450496f17610b8bfc820f627a758a13
treebce5b1c29e0db020bfb1e70b2849cf11d7bb38a6
parentb1f58cbddd46d8c248a33d0e4867a4170fc55a30
Remove false statement about Unicode strings

It is simply not true that all text strings are Unicode strings in Perl.
pod/perlunitut.pod