This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
pp_aelemfast: skip av_fetch() for simple cases
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Sun, 26 Jun 2016 22:13:00 +0000 (23:13 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Sun, 26 Jun 2016 22:23:33 +0000 (23:23 +0100)
commit7e169e8432077cbdaf237f7238ca7a40fe1116ac
treeeebcb7757ce7defaa69a5746377a7b8941ff64a1
parentc55dd03d1d6eb39244430d1cf2e0e94240d2b37a
pp_aelemfast: skip av_fetch() for simple cases

Where the av is non magic and has a positive key, try fetching
the array element directly rather than calling av_fetch().

This reduces the number of cycles required to run the nbody benchmark by
about 5%.
pp_hot.c