This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Solaris /usr/bin/sed cannot handle labels of length eight.
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sat, 13 Feb 2016 23:26:09 +0000 (18:26 -0500)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Sun, 14 Feb 2016 00:04:05 +0000 (19:04 -0500)
commit7d2d29f684a62da1d3ce84a1267842d35219a6d8
tree7aaa1807f13dfe2419ecc4b0fd4a3fc82f051fc5
parent5b48e25f83f62f48ea280c49b00302e063384348
Solaris /usr/bin/sed cannot handle labels of length eight.

You will just get a bunch of these from makedepend:

Finding dependencies for av.o.
Label too long: : testcont

According to POSIX, it should, eight being the minimum supported length.
Shoulda woulda coulda.  Label of length seven seems to be fine.
makedepend.SH