This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Make sure the PWD environment variable points to the t directory.
authorAndy Dougherty <doughera@lafayette.edu>
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 20:16:22 +0000 (16:16 -0400)
committerAndy Dougherty <doughera@lafayette.edu>
Tue, 18 Mar 2014 11:15:37 +0000 (07:15 -0400)
commit7d18793f050900d85e6cdbba5505b99cea51fe26
tree8d83ff3cd1a3509a2de1be01f7695eb16b1bde56
parentf1397316ff9824d76d2953cfd3cef2bef5be92ee
Make sure the PWD environment variable points to the t directory.

runtests is typically run under /bin/sh.  If the user uses a different
interactive shell (such as /bin/ksh) that maintains the PWD environment
variable, but /bin/sh does not, then the 'cd t' line in runtests ends
up changing the working directory without updating $PWD.  Several tests
in t/io/fs.t rely on being able to change directories and then get back
to the original.  The tests assume that if $PWD is set at all, then
it is set correctly.  This fix changes runtests to ensure it is so.
runtests.SH