This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
PerlIO::encoding: Use Encode::ONLY_PRAGMA_WARNINGS in fallback by default
authorPali <pali@cpan.org>
Sat, 1 Jul 2017 10:34:25 +0000 (12:34 +0200)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Sun, 24 Feb 2019 23:56:06 +0000 (10:56 +1100)
commit7d0a46b7159e5ac307bcf356572da3501eaee898
tree7c1eae56ae9ce3f2ccfaa338788142a3c0ef2f60
parent2debb4dc583455971b2de1dca9b437f10c266f9c
PerlIO::encoding: Use Encode::ONLY_PRAGMA_WARNINGS in fallback by default

This would enable to respect utf8 warnings enabled/disabled by pramga
warnings when processing filehandle with :encoding layer.
ext/PerlIO-encoding/encoding.pm