This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.c: utf8 pattern defaults to Unicode semantics
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 1 Dec 2010 01:10:37 +0000 (18:10 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 2 Dec 2010 02:07:36 +0000 (18:07 -0800)
commit7b98bc43488ec15a4fe9ecdcfe8fc67135640c03
tree26d7d6aaf59f7f15f4c5bf29cb8f4f939c7f6266
parent1e696034880c724355310894883f86e27e0cb264
regcomp.c: utf8 pattern defaults to Unicode semantics

A utf8 pattern should force unicode semantics unless otherwise
overridden.  This means that the 'd' regex modifier means Unicode
semantics as well.
regcomp.c
t/re/reg_fold.t