This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Programmatically generate the compatibility macros for "misnamed functions".
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Wed, 22 Sep 2010 09:03:13 +0000 (10:03 +0100)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Wed, 22 Sep 2010 11:10:15 +0000 (12:10 +0100)
commit7b53c8eedd95a752eb7639bf6dbd9cf3c3ea2dc6
tree6440c6632de5e5b5c5efd05a3e21fc36ab469c73
parent0bfc72b6d951f71ce7df3c1565981f64980acfc6
Programmatically generate the compatibility macros for "misnamed functions".

Add a new flag 'O' in embed.fnc to generate a macro mapping perl_$func() to
$func(). The macro for call_atexit() is far too special to do this way.
embed.fnc
embed.h
embed.pl