This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
PATCH: [perl #133175] script run free from wrong pool panic
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 5 May 2018 03:26:31 +0000 (21:26 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 9 May 2018 21:37:46 +0000 (15:37 -0600)
commit77dddf94110be150e8cd1a4e9d469e418a788b8d
treeb7fb9c7163b7ac2ce059358c9706a87440b88eed
parentd6f040aa42ca83e5e2ddbd3502921c8fee6197c4
PATCH: [perl #133175] script run free from wrong pool panic

Setting the pointer to NULL after freeing signals the code in later
interations that it has been freed already

No test is added because it could become outdated (not testing what it
was designed to test) with a new Unicode version changing the underlying
data.  This bug was discovered by testing on Unicode 7.0, and the data
changed so that there was not a problem by Unicode 10.0.
regexec.c