This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
In pp_match, refactor the call to CALLREGEXEC() to avoid a goto.
authorNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Thu, 16 Jun 2011 09:11:39 +0000 (11:11 +0200)
committerNicholas Clark <nick@ccl4.org>
Thu, 16 Jun 2011 09:16:54 +0000 (11:16 +0200)
commit77da2310c76f19f8b52c04ab613265ef345523a1
tree1296f141ac47be07c76a142ba19b756e0abebd3b
parentecb73272e6394b45dd79d2330a67e279ab136980
In pp_match, refactor the call to CALLREGEXEC() to avoid a goto.

The previous slightly contorted logic had an if() block that ended in a goto,
where the target was only 6 lines later, and could not be reached directly.
It dates back to (at least) 5.000, with no structural changes since then.
pp_hot.c