This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
375ed12a broke Config::IniFiles
authorJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Tue, 3 Jun 2014 12:41:34 +0000 (08:41 -0400)
committerJarkko Hietaniemi <jhi@iki.fi>
Tue, 3 Jun 2014 16:32:43 +0000 (12:32 -0400)
commit7761696831cf8e456c320055b28ca09428ec88c2
tree3b13d21d72938d2ca4a62342b9bfed93b4928397
parent43e5477e1cb9b5aed5748aeeb8d72fe147e673a7
375ed12a broke Config::IniFiles

... among other things: https://rt.perl.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=122021

PerlIO::scalar (aka opening scalars for IO) has fileno of -1.

This (and probably other exotic PerlIO objects which have funny fds)
requires special care.
doio.c