This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
t/TEST: Unset PERL_UNICODE
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 6 Apr 2020 17:52:02 +0000 (11:52 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 20 Jul 2020 03:31:00 +0000 (21:31 -0600)
commit74480d1ecedfd7ff497b70de9e5b07cd4ae997c0
treedac281f88683b64b9d18ae36a9e506f61ec2148b
parent23f1d933a1481b0b8616a3f29127a98c527cf0c7
t/TEST: Unset PERL_UNICODE

This commit adds this environment variable to the list of the ones that
are generally unset during the test suite execution.  Tests shouldn't
have to consider, for example, if PERL5OPT has something set like -w,
and the same for PERL_UNICODE, as its being set causes all filehandles
to have :utf8 set by default.

This should fix test suite smoke faiures we are getting in IO::Socket
t/TEST