This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
/\p{InFoo} should only match blocks, or be user-defined
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 3 Jun 2019 00:51:21 +0000 (18:51 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 3 Jun 2019 01:04:06 +0000 (19:04 -0600)
commit74333e98d322c14118a2c17040aba2c17c0b2152
tree1e9086af37b6782c75c5fd28044df6c27a03450a
parent3000ebb8835feceffa00b8081072ed74a39db7e3
/\p{InFoo} should only match blocks, or be user-defined

For a property \p{Block=Foo}, we allow the synonym  \p{InFoo} as
documented variously, including perluniprops, even though this usage is
discouraged, as a new Unicode release used in a new version of Perl
could cause the synonym to no longer work.

Prior to this commit, we erroneously allowed the synonym for other
properties, such as \p{InKana} or \p{InS}.
charclass_invlists.h
lib/unicore/mktables
lib/unicore/uni_keywords.pl
regcharclass.h
regcomp.c
uni_keywords.h