This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regen/regcharclass.pl: Improve the generated code
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 3 May 2014 21:38:27 +0000 (15:38 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Fri, 30 May 2014 22:11:28 +0000 (16:11 -0600)
commit726137b54cce68fcc6b29154c8dd4b58a2b1e4d9
treeb8a073959d46ac4f44e9760060445147c3e2b52c
parentb94eb3d40b0d2ecf5510a08ef19e565105f6f7fe
regen/regcharclass.pl: Improve the generated code

This is a small improvement when a consecutive group of U8 code points
begins at 0 or ends at 255.  These end points are physically impossible
of being exceeded, so there is no need to test for that end of the
range.  In several places this causes a mask operation to not be
generated.
regcharclass.h
regen/regcharclass.pl