This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Replace mentions of the "-w" flag in perl.pod.
authorShlomi Fish <shlomif@shlomifish.org>
Thu, 8 Nov 2012 09:38:59 +0000 (11:38 +0200)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 9 Nov 2012 05:31:40 +0000 (21:31 -0800)
commit71b5b09275d3559bebc79f842a9d77a22ff0f745
tree4e2bfdd323eedbae72b81e5f7e0acd14971358a1
parent2639089b2b71c9124405bd9634b99be22b265f09
Replace mentions of the "-w" flag in perl.pod.

Replace these mentions of the deprecated -w flag (which is applied
globally) with mentions of use warnings (and possibly also use strict).

Thanks to tm604 on Freenode's #perl for noticing that.
pod/perl.pod