This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Turn new diag message into a link.
authorAbigail <abigail@abigail.be>
Thu, 19 Nov 2015 15:46:45 +0000 (16:46 +0100)
committerAbigail <abigail@abigail.be>
Thu, 19 Nov 2015 15:53:10 +0000 (16:53 +0100)
commit702e1efd849c4e184950c524f107ecd2e7d19a77
treeb84c24862a4874e962e38a29f4befd65d60374ad
parentc80f3fcd8576d572b3d0b329cc4597dfafb7a7d6
Turn new diag message into a link.

This turned out to be a bit of work. When running the porting tests,
the pod checker checks whether all links are valid. To do so, it
creates a database of all valid targets, and then for all links,
checks whether the target exist. However, the targets have been POD
processed, while the links have not -- except for E<sol> and
E<verbar>. So, if the target contains S<>, the link *must not*.
pod/perldelta.pod