This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Rename internal macros in warnings.h
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 8 Oct 2020 00:27:05 +0000 (18:27 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 8 Oct 2020 01:29:06 +0000 (19:29 -0600)
commit6f17df98e8527068a9b9b55caf1492a90a9ac340
tree883dff79c5cb8179bd2b328804e86b3fe2fc6262
parent56910b4e617ab4c37cbf1d705811d6314daab9e8
Rename internal macros in warnings.h

This header defines 3 macros that are visible to XS code, but not for
direct use of that code (they are not API).  At least two of them are
so short and generic that they could quite possibly conflict with
symbols in that code 'Bit' and 'Off'.  The third is somewhat less
likely, 'IsSet', but not great.

Rename them so that they contain 'Perl', so don't pollute the XS
namespace.
regen/warnings.pl
warnings.h